• About the Author

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 85 other followers

  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Disclaimer

    The following are INFORMATION, ARTICLES and OTHER that I found interesting for the day, week , month. My PROFESSIONAL OPINIONS are added to the information based on my EXPERIENCES in the SECURITY and INTELLIGENCE professions. If YOU have ARTICLES or OTHER you would like placed on the site, please do not hesitate to send them to me with YOUR OPINIONS at efpipps@gmail.com. I look forward to ALL of your comments and information.

OBAMA ON ‘COOLEST’ JOB PERK: ANYBODY IN THE WORLD WILL ANSWER MY CALL

Amid a government shutdown, looming U.S. default and partisan bickering in Congress, President Barack Obama was still able to focus on one of the more positive, “cool” things about his job.

CLICK HERE FOR THE FULL STORY

Commentary:

I find this, for some strange reason, the best article I have read on Obama, for I wish when I called the people I know personally or professionally, they would answer the phone, or text, or email right then.  It is ironic that in a world that prides itself on fast communication that I sometimes have to wait hours to get a response to a phone call or text.  I try not too, but I find I carry my phone with me everywhere.  I will plug it in to keep it charged by knowing where most of the electrical sockets are I will go by during the day, and the schedule I am following at the time.  I guess, in my job, I find not being able to plan through logistics these small things, makes me less qualified overall.  I will say that it helps with planning a, b, c, d, etc. for waiting on call backs risks not getting stuff done, so the rule is 15 minutes.  If I don’t hear back from the people in that time period, then I go with my Plan of Action unilaterally.  This is the beauty of having a POA, you can tell people what it is and they learn from it.  SO, people it’s fifteen minutes for a call back or response and if I don’t hear back by then, don’t think I will wonder how you would have decided.  This will be pure Fisher.  As for calling and speaking to Jay-Z, it would be nice if he picked up, but he wouldn’t.  I did meet him awhile ago and we talked for a short time.  I have to say he was a nice, well-mannered, intelligent guy.  I wish he, his wife, and new baby well, as I would anyone.

Leave a Reply

