• About the Author

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 91 other followers

  • Archive

  • Categories

  • April 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Disclaimer

    The following are INFORMATION, ARTICLES and OTHER that I found interesting for the day, week , month. My PROFESSIONAL OPINIONS are added to the information based on my EXPERIENCES in the SECURITY and INTELLIGENCE professions. If YOU have ARTICLES or OTHER you would like placed on the site, please do not hesitate to send them to me with YOUR OPINIONS at efpipps@gmail.com. I look forward to ALL of your comments and information.

THOUGHTS OF THE DAY 4/1

TIME UNTIL NEXT POTUS ELECTION:

951 Days

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“We spend our time searching for security, and hate it when we get it.”

— John Steinbeck

THOUGHT OF THE DAY:

My problems with AGENTS and PEOPLE in general usually stem from expectations.  I have been told on more than one occasion that I expect too much from people who work for me, and that I should be more accepting of HUMAN FAULTS, WEAKNESSES, INTOLERANCES, and outright INSUBORDINATION.  I try to be more understanding of these faults; if I myself were perfect, maybe I could do that. I am not perfect.  But how I am imperfect is what makes me very good at my occupation.  Holding to high standards and great expectations has served me well over the years.  And if you think I’m going to say I’m going to change, you are wrong. Maybe the people who want me to lower standards that have proven to work should change their way of doing things and improve themselves.  What a concept!

RULE OF THE DAY:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gfE_y6vPGw

KRAV MAGA knife fighting and defense practices are shown in the VIDEO given above.  Notice the grip on the knife that they have.  It is the forehand/blade down grip, not the backhand/blade back grip that some people use.  The point is to be able to cut and cut on someone and get them bleeding.  In a knife fight it can be just as important to pick and pick at a target slowly but surely wearing them down, and or setting up a “kill” thrust or stab to end the fight.  Hopefully, the aggressor will see they are in a bad position and will run.  Always, give the aggressive a way out.  It is part of the tactical positioning that you use at the same time that you are cutting them up.  Remember that you might have to give up a cut or slash to get a kill thrust or stab.  You will bleed some if the aggressor has any talent at all in a knife fight.  One more point, unless you stab or thrust directly to the heart, it take a while for a human body to bleed out so be pre spared to move and duck.  You want the aggressor moving and keeping the heart rate up.

Leave a Reply

