• About the Author

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 91 other followers

  • Archive

  • Categories

  • April 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Disclaimer

    The following are INFORMATION, ARTICLES and OTHER that I found interesting for the day, week , month. My PROFESSIONAL OPINIONS are added to the information based on my EXPERIENCES in the SECURITY and INTELLIGENCE professions. If YOU have ARTICLES or OTHER you would like placed on the site, please do not hesitate to send them to me with YOUR OPINIONS at efpipps@gmail.com. I look forward to ALL of your comments and information.

THOUGHTS OF THE DAY 4/2

TIME UNTIL NEXT POTUS ELECTION:

950 Days, 16 Hours, 26 Minutes, 36 Seconds

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“If the facts don’t fit the theory, change the facts.”

— Albert Einstein

THOUGHT OF THE DAY:

“It was the most shocking thing I learned in law school.  I was studying torts in my first year at the University of San Diego School of Law, when I came upon the case of Hartzler v. City of San Jose.  In that case I discovered the secret truth: the government owes no duty to protect the individual citizens from criminal attack.  Not only did the California courts hold to that rule, the California legislature had enacted a statute to make sure the courts couldn’t change this rule.”

-Attorney Richard W. Stevens, in his book Dial 911 and Die

RULE OF THE DAY: 

I have people write to me and talk to me about working for the company.  I tell them, “do something else”.  The Protection Business, The Investigation Business, The Risk Management Business, The Psychology Business, the business, the business, the business, the work, the  work, the work, the people, the people, the people, etc., etc. it weighs you down.  They then say they would love to do it.  I ask them, “do what?” and there is a palpable quiet.  Now, remember they are the ones looking for work and they are asking me what they would be good at.  I DON’T KNOW, I DON’T KNOW YOU!  I will have them go home and spend some quiet time trying to figure out what they truly want to do specifically.  I ask them to write the list down.  How many people get back to me?  Very few!  In fact I can tell you their names on one hand over 29 years.  I will tell you that the ones that did get back to me are still in the business and have been successful.  They know who they are.  They worked hard.  They had a passion, and they focused, and get this, they listened!  How unbelievable is that?  Anyway, I wish everyone could do this job.  I wish everyone had the passion for it because it is fascinating and lucrative, but if you think that you can go into it at 25%, or 75%, or 90% and succeed, you are wrong.  The Bodyguard (Personal Protection) business is 100% from start to finish, every day you work it.  The day you cannot do 100% put away you equipment and do something else.

Leave a Reply

