• About the Author

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 91 other followers

  • Archive

  • Categories

  • May 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Disclaimer

    The following are INFORMATION, ARTICLES and OTHER that I found interesting for the day, week , month. My PROFESSIONAL OPINIONS are added to the information based on my EXPERIENCES in the SECURITY and INTELLIGENCE professions. If YOU have ARTICLES or OTHER you would like placed on the site, please do not hesitate to send them to me with YOUR OPINIONS at efpipps@gmail.com. I look forward to ALL of your comments and information.

THOUGHTS OF THE DAY 5/29

BATTLE STRATEGY HISTORY OF THE DAY:

THE SOMME, 1916 

THE BATTLE OF THE SOMME IS TODAY SYNONYMOUS WITH MILITARY FOLLY AND POINTLESS BLOODSHED, BUT IN TRUTH THERE WERE GOOD REASONS TO ATTEMPT THE MASSIVE ASSAULT.  THE MILITARY BALANCE AT THE TIME FAVORED THE DEFENDER, BUT THERE SEEMED TO BE NO OTHER WAY TO BREAK THE DEADLOCK.

http://www.pbs.org/greatwar/maps/maps_somme.html

From the Book, 100 Battles, Decisive Conflicts that shaped the World, by Martin Dougherty

TIME UNTIL NEXT POTUS ELECTION:

893 Days, 12 Hours, 30 Minutes, 17 Seconds

QUOTE OF THE DAY:

“TO CARE FOR HIM WHO SHALL

HAVE BORNE THE BATTLE AND

FOR HIS WIDOW, AND HIS ORPHAN.”

-Abraham Lincoln

This quote is on the PLAQUE that adorns the Department of Veteran’s Affairs Building in Washington, DC.  The present administration could probably be helped in understanding a little more if they walked down to the building and read this quote a few times.  Abraham Lincoln became the President he was, and IS remembered as because he kept his word.  It is a simple thing, but man and mankind find a way to screw it up.  POTUS, for whatever reason, at present, cannot seem to tell the truth about anything he is involved with.  Screwing over Veterans is not a good thing for anyone, and like a BOUNCING BETTY, when it blows, it takes out many people not just one.  POTUS has stepped on the BB and there will be consequences for his OBINIONS, OBAMIOTS, and Democrats up for election.  They should be fearful as the KING (POTUS) has no clothes and it becomes more obvious every day. 

VIDEO OF THE DAY:

More KRAV MAGA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o15-PL1xF-A

Good video, I would cut the sound off though.  It gets a little annoying hearing some guy yell in a microphone about his angst with society and people.  Watch the video for the fighting techniques.

THOUGHT OF THE DAY:

POTUS gave his word, that our troops would be out of the dump known as AFGHANISTAN by 2014.  Now he says it will be 2016.  Let me say this, NOTHING IS BEING SOLVED OR DONE IN AFGHANISTAN.  The only thing that is being done is we are supplying victims for the terrorists and losers that are causing our troops grief.  Once again, someone needs to read some warfare history.  One of the maxims of this is you never move into a foreign country and set up shop.  You go in accomplish the MISSION, that has been pre-approved, and then you get out.  Picture going into a bar, starting a fight, winning the fight and then just hanging around waiting on nothing.  The point is, you open the door for many other factors to effect you which you don’t need to do.  You go in kick ass and then get out.  Let us not forget the fact that KARZAI, the head of Afghanistan, is not a loyal friend.  He is a pay me as we go friend.  We need to get the HELL out of this craphole of a country and work towards accomplishing things that actually benefit American citizens.  Leaving our soldiers in Afghanistan for some POLITICAL ploy is SAD and PATHETIC.  It shows the leadership ability of someone more associated with NORTH KOREA, there I said it.

RULE OF THE DAY:

KNOW ATTITUDE

Attitude is everything, I will say it again, attitude is everything.  I don’t care, clients don’t care, hell, your own wife and girlfriend don’t care about the crap that happened to you five minutes ago, or six weeks ago.  When you step on the job you are there to serve, you are there to accomplish, you are there to observe, you are there to protect.  There are only two ways to answer a question: “I will do it”, and, “I will check and get back with you with THE answer”. “Get the Message to Garcia”[1]

Never say “can’t” in this business, there are very few things in this world that can’t be done, but there are a lot of things on this planet that most people can’t afford.  I never tell a client I can’t, or won’t do something, I just give them a number I believe they will not pay.  Sometimes they say, “ yeah, OK”, but that is another problem to talk about later.

My father used to make me do crappy jobs, I think to test me with this, if I cut the grass at one o’clock in the afternoon on the hottest day of the year, I didn’t just cut the grass, I had to do it with a smile on my face.  If I dug a ditch, I had to do it with a smile on my face.  The beauty is later in my life I would have to do crap I would have never done but for the money, but I did it with a smile on my face.  This affects people’s “balance”, it throws them off, for example they are trying to get under your skin and they are looking for signs of it, DON’T LET THEM DO IT, never get emotional, like the man said, “Its just business.”

“The mind is its own place, and in itself Can make a Heaven of Hell, a Hell of Heaven.” ~John Milton

[1] Over 100 years ago, a brief article was written to fill an empty space in a magazine which was otherwise ready for publication. This seemingly insignificant work, about a soldier in the U.S. Army, has since become one of the most published documents in the history of printed word. “A Message To Garcia” has been translated into every major language on earth, with over 100 million copies in print. What was the significance of this article, which caused such a stir around the world?

From the book, I PROFESSIONAL, THE TOP 100 RULES FOR THE ONE PERCENTILE BODYGUARD BUSINESS, by Emiel Fisher, PI, PPS

Leave a Reply

